Listen!!

Standard

Ha. For me this one task seems impossible, sometimes.

Between selfishness and pride I forget on a regular (much too regular) basis that I’m supposed to be listening.

Recently, though, I’ve been doing more and more of it.  And Wow.  After God got over the shock that I had decided to shut up for 5 seconds, He spoke in mighty ways.  He’s showing me so much about who I am in Him, where I’ll go, what I’ll do.  So good.

Saturday evening at worship night there was a lot of listening happening, but after an hour, we started singing and talking and playing.  God could have talked for weeks and still had more to tell me just to catch me up on where I should have been years ago.  So I will listen.

The radio in the car is off.  The iPod is unplugged.  The tv won’t be turned on.

I’m ready to listen for as long as He talks.

I’m so scared.

Leave a comment